Vertex RX-C 6D Calcium Reactor

schwaggs

Supporting
Reaction score
I restarted my system last March which is a 210 display and about 500 gallons total water volume. I have been using Kalk through my topoff as well as monthly 20% water changes for CA replenishment but lately it hasn't been keeping up. I decided I wanted to use a CA reactor again and instead of the DJ88 designed DIY CA reactor I have been using for 10+ years I decided to purchase a commercial CA reactor for the restart. I picked up a Vertex RX-C 6D during BRS's Black Friday sale and decided to set it up last night.

Their packaging is right out of the Apple playbook. Very impressive, high quality packaging and out of the box presentation. I didn't take pictures but there are several Youtube videos covering this if you are interested. Build quality and industrial design of the Vertex is incredible.

Setup instructions are very well done. The one drawback is there are very few pictures in the manual. I suggest you watch the BRS video before setting it up and if you do, you should have no issues. I placed the reactor above my horse trough sump area.