Coral/Stocking Advice for a newbie?

NAPosey

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm new here, and new to reef tanking, so I thought I'd say 'Hi,' describe my tank, and maybe get some advice.

I have a small saltwater tank (13.5 Evo) with 2 clownfish (Bob & Nique) that I've had for a little over 2 years now. I'm just getting into reef keeping, and have 5 zoas (on a zoa island) and 1 cyphastrea. What are some other corals that might be a good addition? I really want to add a hammer, but I want to keep things pretty simple since this is my introduction to reef tanks. I'd also like to add another fish or invertebrate, but the tank may be too small for more, idk.

Tank has a protein skimmer, salinity ~1.025-1.026, sand substrate, 6 astrea snails, 1 turbo, red-leg hermit, blue-leg hermit, and I use RODI water. Water changes are weekly in all of my tanks, and I test/record monthly.

Currently I'm running the lights 10 hours a day (10am-8pm) for the zoas (I've read the cyphastrea needs less light). Here is a YouTube video of my tank for reference:
. I have a 55 gallon that I'll eventually set-up as another saltwater tank once I've got the funds to build a stand/ refugium, and have an electrician install a new outlet.