Go Back   Home > Atlanta Reef Club Forums > Reef Discussion
Register / Join the ARC Community Chat Gallery MemberMap Forums Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Visit all of our sponsors


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-12-2007, 6:41 PM   #1
Vettesarebest Vettesarebest is offline
 
Vettesarebest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 23
Posts: 2,828
City: Dawsonville
State: GA
Occupation: HighSchool/ Employee at West Marine
Other Interests: Jet ski Freestyle, wakeboarding, slolem skiing, reefing, boating, Dirtbiking,PHOTOGRAPHY!,Volvo's!
Send a message via AIM to Vettesarebest
Lighting Problem Help quick please

I have a Coralife Aqualight Pro HQI Fixture and I just got new bulbs for it. I got two 150 Watt Phoenix 14K bulbs. I replaced them and only one works now. The one came on almost immidiatly but the other one still hasn't come on and its been about an hour. I tried re seating it and it still will not come on.. What do I do?

Last edited by Vettesarebest; 06-12-2007 at 6:42 PM. Reason: addition of text.

Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 6:46 PM   #2
Simon.Kruger Simon.Kruger is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 658
City: Canton
State: GA
Real Name: Simon Kruger
swap the bulds around to see if its the bulb or the fixture.

worst case scenario, put the old ones back in.

Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 7:26 PM   #3
Vettesarebest Vettesarebest is offline
 
Vettesarebest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 23
Posts: 2,828
City: Dawsonville
State: GA
Occupation: HighSchool/ Employee at West Marine
Other Interests: Jet ski Freestyle, wakeboarding, slolem skiing, reefing, boating, Dirtbiking,PHOTOGRAPHY!,Volvo's!
Send a message via AIM to Vettesarebest
Ok, so I switched the bulbs around and nothing worked. Apparently it is the Ballast?

Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 8:14 PM   #4
Nano_Reefer92 Nano_Reefer92 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 573
City: Norcross
State: GA
Occupation: High School
Other Interests: Mountain Biking, VideoGames, Cars, Exotic Birds
ya had a similer problem but with pc's in a nanocube and i was about to buy rep. pc's but a friend that sold it to me had extra blasts and pc's so he tested it and he fixed it so from my experience it must be the blast.

bummer...

Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 8:20 PM   #5
Vettesarebest Vettesarebest is offline
 
Vettesarebest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 23
Posts: 2,828
City: Dawsonville
State: GA
Occupation: HighSchool/ Employee at West Marine
Other Interests: Jet ski Freestyle, wakeboarding, slolem skiing, reefing, boating, Dirtbiking,PHOTOGRAPHY!,Volvo's!
Send a message via AIM to Vettesarebest
Yeah does, anyone know if I can get replacement Ballasts that are the same ones?

Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 8:37 PM   #6
Nano_Reefer92 Nano_Reefer92 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 573
City: Norcross
State: GA
Occupation: High School
Other Interests: Mountain Biking, VideoGames, Cars, Exotic Birds
most likely that there wouldn't be anyone who has one(but you never know) and if there is not which kind would you look for icecap because i would get it here
http://www.marinedepot.com/aquarium_...cap.asp?CartId=

Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 8:37 PM   #7
Darren24 Darren24 is offline
Atlanta Reef Club Member
ARC Member
 
Darren24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,919
City: Acworth
State: GA
Check the cable connections. I had an Aqualight Pro and the cord from the ballast would come unplugged from the cord to the fixture. (Assuming you have the same model).

Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 5:49 PM   #8
Vettesarebest Vettesarebest is offline
 
Vettesarebest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 23
Posts: 2,828
City: Dawsonville
State: GA
Occupation: HighSchool/ Employee at West Marine
Other Interests: Jet ski Freestyle, wakeboarding, slolem skiing, reefing, boating, Dirtbiking,PHOTOGRAPHY!,Volvo's!
Send a message via AIM to Vettesarebest
Well, I feel like a complete idiot. The connection from the Quick Dissconnect from the ballast came un plugged. Man!!!! Thanks for the help!

Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2007, 8:43 PM   #9
dorian965 dorian965 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 277
City: LaGrange
State: GA
Occupation: budweiser-sales/delivery
haha good one dude.
i had a repair man come out to fix my ac the other day. knowing a little about them, i thought i had checked everything. he came out and pushed the high limit reset button outside and charged me 85 bucks.
its the most simple things we overlook.

Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 users and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 7:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2000 - 2014, Atlanta Reef Club, Inc.