|
|
||||||||||
| Register / Join the ARC | Community | Chat | Gallery | MemberMap | Forums | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
Join Date: Jan 2008
Age: 35
Posts: 58 City: College Park State: GA Occupation: School Counselor Other Interests: Formula 1
|
Aquabid.com
Has anyone ever purchased anything from this web site? My intuitions say there are a lot of scammers on there. Some of the deals look good, but if it looks to good to be true then it probably isn't.
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 2,020 City: Loganville State: GA Occupation: Chef Merito sales Rep Other Interests: God, Cars, Weightlifting, Boxing, Sharks, Dogs,
|
I know who some of those scammers are! Dealt with them and really hate them! Be careful but if you pay use paypal and if you dont recieve anything in about a week then call paypal for a refund! Be careful though and call paypal first before making the deal to ensure you can indeed get your cash back! TRUST ME ON THIS ONE!
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 971 City: Woodstock State: GA Occupation: Computer Dork (Senior Unix System Admin) Other Interests: Cave/Scuba Diving, Tattoos, Music, Auto Racing, Hockey
|
I've bought alot of plants for my FW setup off of aquabid from a few respectable vendors. I was getting killer deals on imports of some really rare hard to find plants on there, and they all came in great conditions. There are some really good deals and people on there, but as stated you need to be careful.
Matt |
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Join Date: Jan 2008
Age: 35
Posts: 58 City: College Park State: GA Occupation: School Counselor Other Interests: Formula 1
|
Thanks for the info.
|
|
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 users and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
|
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Atlanta Reef Club, Inc. |