View Full Version : brand new tunze wavebox f/s

09-26-2007, 11:40 AM
i have a brand new, never opened tunze wavebox ( 6212) that i need to get rid of... i wanted to go with 4 wavebox's in my 300 but after placing two in there,,,its way tooooo much flow especially with my 6100's...

its all wrapped up in its box, and never seen water... includes the controller and light sensor,,asking $450... (no tax and no shipping) vebox

09-26-2007, 11:51 AM
oh how I wish i had the money....I'm sure this wont last long on here, great price....unless you wanna do a payment plan :p

09-28-2007, 12:13 AM
how well would this work on a 8' 240?

Atlanta Aquarium
09-28-2007, 12:14 AM
Jaime, I would so buy it if I'm not stepping out of the hobby. Great price!!!

09-28-2007, 12:22 AM
EnderG60 It works perfect on a 8 foot 240, I've been running on for a while and love it.

Atlanta Aquarium
09-28-2007, 12:33 AM
Danny, Jerry's tank looks great with the wavebox. I have not seen Anand (SuAsati) new setup yet but talking with the people that have seen his new tank. They said it looks nice. He has a wavebox as well. His old setup looks fantastic with the wavebox.

09-28-2007, 12:36 AM
it would work great,,,my 300 is also 8 foot long...everybit of the water in the tank moves.. nothing stands still.. i've tried all the other gadgets out there including oceans motions, sea swrils , seios, but nothing compares to this,,,at 50 watts getting 300 gallons of water to move has no comparison

Atlanta Aquarium
09-28-2007, 12:41 AM
Jaime, we got to set a time and place where you and me can meet. I need to transfer 2 sps that I'm holding for Wei to you. I think he talk to you already. I wouldn't be able to do it until 2 more weeks. I'll be tied up till then.

09-28-2007, 9:22 AM
how tall is the wave it makes in your 300? and do you have anything else on there for flow?

09-28-2007, 10:43 AM
i set my wave for 1 1/2 inches...i can make it 2 but i'm scared on the one day im not home it might tip over the can use its controller to set the wave at what you want it at... i also have set mine to make 2 waves along its 8 foot length (the nice thing about having a long tank)....
i only had 2 tunze 6100's in there with that.... but now i have 2 wavebox's..a little extrame because eveything is getting blown around i had to dial down the wavebox's...

rit.... i can come by and pick them up next weekend if your around....already spoke with wei...

Atlanta Aquarium
09-28-2007, 11:07 AM
Jaime, next weekend would not work for me but anytime after that would be fine. LMK

09-28-2007, 1:58 PM
I wish this would fit in my 75....

paypal sent for that $20 :)

09-29-2007, 1:31 AM

You've got PM

09-30-2007, 11:28 AM
Paypal sent. Thank You.

10-04-2007, 12:10 AM

could you PM or EMAIL me the tracking number please?

Thank You,


10-04-2007, 4:56 PM