View Full Version : New ARC Divers....

Todd_Washowich
10-13-2011, 5:08 PM
you have been quiet......Well? Are you divers yet!....

swalke2
10-13-2011, 7:29 PM
Guess I need to check " diver " thread more. There was a group getting certified?

Todd_Washowich
10-13-2011, 10:05 PM
there was... they are quiet...not typical for divers....

CarlitosReef
10-13-2011, 10:07 PM
I'm actually looking to get certified :) but still researching about it

Todd_Washowich
10-13-2011, 10:16 PM
what you researching? I am a Divemaster and can provide you with the proper direction.

wmboots
10-13-2011, 10:34 PM
And I'm an instructor so fire away with questions, Todd and I will have you covered

CarlitosReef
10-13-2011, 10:36 PM
Sounds great I will In a hr I'm driving at the moment and is raining

CarlitosReef
10-14-2011, 12:01 AM
First thing I know you have to get the "fit sheet" signed off by a doctor to make sure there isn't a health issue that can avoid me from scuba diving.

Well I use hearing aids so if I take them off I wouldn't be able to hear unless you talk by my ear lol (I would prefer a chick to do this) or I can read your lips.

Obviously being under water no one can hear unless you are wearing some head gear with a mic and speaker lol

So I don't think my hearing issue would be a problem. I enjoy swimming by the way.

Another thing is the cost of being certified for "open water" I am assuming this would include being able to dive in any other country you are vacationing at.
I am planning in going for another vacation to Mexico in winter time 2012.(hopefully if the world doesn't end by then lol) I would like to be ready and certified so I can go scuba diving when I get there. I think I am looking at $500 for the cost plus the scuba gear rental fee?

I know there's two big certification company one is PADI who I am planning in getting certified by, I really like that company. Is this choice good? or who is better as in who offers more benefits.