View Full Version : new member,new reef

LiLi
10-19-2004, 3:59 PM
Hi,
I am new to reefkeeping and found this board looking for reefers closer to home. I am in south georgia, just below Columbus. I have recently set up a 55g reef/seahorse tank and am looking forward to learning more about reefkeeping. I have been "into" (as in addicted) aquaria about 3 years now ever since buying my first betta. that turned into hundreds of them, then almost that many fw tanks, then decided to do a 20g sw tank and now im trying to go mostly sw. I currently have the 20g sw with mostly snails atm, a 10g dwarf seahorse tank, a 10g with an awesome array of pods thingys(started with LR rubble) this houses a filefish also. and my greatest work, the 55gal new reef with a pair of H. erectus, a mandarin goby, a bar goby, peppermint shrimps, 2 porcelin crabs, an emeral crab, several blue-legged hermits, a few nass. snails, a couple of turbos, and a coral-banded shrimp. I also just put a few zoo & shroom frags a friend sent me. I just wanted to introduce myself and say hello. :)
Lisa

LiLi
10-19-2004, 4:04 PM
my pride & joy...Spike & Silky enjoying the new digs

LiLi
10-19-2004, 4:17 PM
oops the pic didnt load :roll:

LiLi
10-19-2004, 4:22 PM
oh well, I did it right the first time. I forgot the specs on my tank.
55lbs LR, 40lbs LS+20lbs crushed coral, Lighting is just basic hood fixture that came with tank. looking to upgrade soon, but atm am slowly adding small frags of low light corals. Any suggestions/ideas/knowledge would be appreciated. :)
anyone know why the second pic wouldnt load? was a small jpeg file
Lisa

Rick O
10-20-2004, 5:18 AM
Hi Lisa. Welcome to The Atlanta Reef Club. Nice tank. We are having a workshop on Saturday Nov 6 in Marietta. If you're interested click the link for more information. Hope to see you there.:)
http://www.thereeftank.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40284[/url]

LiLi
10-20-2004, 10:12 AM