View Full Version : Ca Reactor set up help


roundman
03-03-2009, 5:36 PM
I have a MRC C1 with out the probe holder so I am not sure where to put the probe (Keep it clean). I thought about setting up a container to catch the effluent with the probe and then let the effluent drip from that into the sump. I just can't figure out where else to put it.

Thanks

Derek_S
03-03-2009, 5:43 PM
That is a good idea with the drip cup.. Also MRC can install a probe holder in a jiffy for like $20

Barbara
03-03-2009, 5:47 PM
Rawn, you spoiled the fun with the "keep it clean" requirement. Check Marc Levinson's site under his first CA set-up. He did exactly what you are talking about; used a red plastic cup to catch the effluent and had the probe in there. That's really the best solution for you without a probe holder (in my opinion). I can't find the link right now, but I'll post it when I find it.

Barbara
03-03-2009, 5:48 PM
Found it!

http://melevsreef.com/calcium_reactor.html

glxtrix
03-03-2009, 6:14 PM
Yeah just drip it into a cup, this way the effluent will raise in pH too before getting into your tank.