John Family
05-19-2008, 10:58 PM
Has anyone ever purchased anything from this web site? My intuitions say there are a lot of scammers on there. Some of the deals look good, but if it looks to good to be true then it probably isn't.
|
View Full Version : Aquabid.com John Family 05-19-2008, 10:58 PM Has anyone ever purchased anything from this web site? My intuitions say there are a lot of scammers on there. Some of the deals look good, but if it looks to good to be true then it probably isn't. andregarcia_73 05-19-2008, 11:41 PM I know who some of those scammers are! Dealt with them and really hate them! Be careful but if you pay use paypal and if you dont recieve anything in about a week then call paypal for a refund! Be careful though and call paypal first before making the deal to ensure you can indeed get your cash back! TRUST ME ON THIS ONE! Corigan 05-20-2008, 5:49 AM I've bought alot of plants for my FW setup off of aquabid from a few respectable vendors. I was getting killer deals on imports of some really rare hard to find plants on there, and they all came in great conditions. There are some really good deals and people on there, but as stated you need to be careful. Matt John Family 05-20-2008, 2:27 PM Thanks for the info. |